SLCC Trivia

Click the following questions when you have a good guess on what the answer is!

Larry Cripe, Professor of Music & Drama from 1960/61 to 1965/66
The original school colors were gold/purple (source: May 24, 1957 minutes).
The word “Soldiers” first appears in the 1969-1970 yearbook. Dale Wands played on the first basketball team and thinks they were always called the "Soldiers." But Bill Campbell played on the second team and didn't think they were called anything, and that "Soldiers" came later.
Ferguson Christian Church, with registration being September 17 (source: Some Preliminary Information & The Crusader, vol 11, num 2).
At Thanksgiving time during Fall 1958 (source: 1960 historical sketch document).
March 15, 1975 (source: St. Louis Christian College News, vol 20, num 2).
Russell Boatman, Academic Dean (source: Early Memories by Glenn Bourne, July 1995). St. Louis Christian College was accredited in 1977 by The Accrediting Association of Bible Colleges (AABC). Today, this organization is known as The Association of Biblical Higher Education (ABHE). SLCC continually held accreditation with ABHE from 1977-2022.
Thomas W. McGee became president (1979–1995) in August 1979. He served as president of the college for 16 years, the longest tenure in the college’s history. See 1980 Tom McGee Inauguration
49 Years - H. Albert McGee (1959-2008)
43 Years - W. Keith McCaslin (Spring 1968-2011)
36 years - Dr. S. Michael Pabarcus (1981–2017)
27 Years - Larry D. Doggett (1987-2014)
22 Years - Dr. Ronald L. Oakes (1982-2004)
20 Years - Dr. T. Scott Womble (2002–2022)
    Roger L. Clark
  • Dean of Students (1982–1987)
  • Academic Dean (1987–1993)
    Dr. S. Michael Pabarcus
  • Dean of Students (1987–1990)
  • Academic Dean (3 x — 1993–1997; 2004–2006; 2016–2017)